OKClassic-Lite 2017 Tournament Rules

  1. OKClassic 2017 is a mixed handicap competition open to men and women by invitation only, each participant can enter once and can only cash once in each event. OKClassic-Lite 2017 is USBC certified, all entrants must be USBC certified and provide proof at time of entry, or pay the tournament participation fee of $5 U.S. (Rule 300c). Each participant must be a member of IGBO, in any of its membership classes and provide proof at time of entry, or pay an Associates participation fee of $25 U.S. This participation fee will be sent to IGBO for membership consideration. OKClassic 2017 contributes $.50 of each bowler’s entry fee to IGBO. The Tournament Directors reserve the right to refuse any application.
  2. The number of games for each event of Singles, Doubles, and Team will be a set of three games. A team must consist of 4 members, any mix of men or women. Partial team entries are acceptable, but must be flexible as to when or whom they bowl with, as long as they can be accommodated.
  3. Space is limited to 38 teams/152 bowlers.
  4. All monetary awards are based on total pins plus handicap for each event. Handicap will be 90% of 225. Negative handicap will not apply. Awards will be paid to the highest scores in Singles, Doubles, and Team. The minimum payout ratio is 1:10. Individual All-Events payout is 1:20. Ties result in equal division of prizes. Prize fees are returned 100%.
  5. No refunds will be made once an application is accepted by the Tournament Directors, with the exception of Rule 9.
  6. All bowling equipment used during OKClassic 2017 must be released to the public. Equipment that is not available to the public is strictly prohibited and can result in disqualification.
  7. Average Information – please read rules 7-9 carefully

  8. Any bowler entering OKClassic 2017 must establish a ten-pin average acceptable to USBC, following rules shall be used to determine entering averages.
    1. The ending 2015-2016 USBC certified composite book average (minimum of 21 games) or 12 month IGBO TAD average (minimum 18 games) as of April 1, 2017. The higher of the two will be used as your entering average.
    2. If “a” is not applicable, the HIGHEST CURRENT Average (as of April 1, 2017) with a minimum of 21 games will be used. A current standing sheet(s) as of April 1, 2017, will be required.
    3. If neither “a” nor “b” is available, the ending 2014-2015 USBC certified composite book average (minimum of 21 games) will be used.
    4. If neither “a”, “b”, nor “c” is available, then the entering average will be 225.
  9. If the current average (as of April 1, 2017) for at least 21 games exceeds 2015-2016 composite average by 10 or more pins, the current season average will be used (Rule 319a, Item 2).
  10. Each bowler is responsible for verification of all averages existing on the USBC website ( www.bowl.com ) under Tournament Rule 7. If all averages are not on the bowl.com site then League standing sheet(s) or other acceptable verification must be either submitted as available online from all leagues in which a bowler has 21 or more games and/or IGBO Tournament in which a bowler has more than 18 games. Failure to use proper average can result in disqualification if the submitted average is lower than the actual average, thereby resulting in a lower classification or more handicap. Prize winnings will be based on the submitted average, if it is higher than the current average (Rule 319a, Item3).
  11. The Tournament Directors have the authority to adjust the entering average of any bowler. Average adjustments will be applied as set forth under Rule 319e. All average adjustments will be completed to the start of the tournament. A bowler unwilling to accept an average adjustment is entitled to a full refund.
  12. Schedule, Fees, Etc.

  13. All team members must be present at the time of bowling; substitutes may be used for an absent bowler. Zeroes will be entered for missed or late frames; late bowlers will start when ready. Check-in is 30 minutes prior to each event. Substitutes must be approved by the Tournament Directors, be sanctioned and have an average in accordance with Rule 7.
  14. All decisions of the Tournament Directors are final unless an appeal is made in accordance with Rule 329.
  15. Tournament Registration is only accepted online at the following website: www.okclassic.com . Entry fees are payable online using Pay-Pal. This is the preferred method. All entry fees are payable in U.S. currency only.
  16. Entry fee is $79.00. A $10.00 late fee will be applied to all entries after April 7, 2017, resulting in an $89.00 entry fee.
  17. Entries will not be accepted after April 23, 2017 unless approved by a Tournament Director. Applications are subject to return refusal if tournament fills. No walk-ins, fax, email or telephone entries will be accepted. Prize money is paid within 30 days of the close of the tournament.
  18. The team captain (for team submissions) and/or individuals MUST sign the entry form acknowledging he/she has read the rules.
  19. All prize money checks must be cashed within 90 days of mail. If the check is not cashed within 90 days, the original check will become null and void. A tournament official will contact the bowler directly, if the check has not been cashed within 90 days, and send another check of equal value minus a $10.00 reissuing fee. If the second check is not cashed with 60 days, the tournament is not responsible for prize money won during OKClassic 2017.
  20. All other USBC rules will apply.
  21. Entry Free Breakdown (All amounts are in US Dollars)

    Lineage (includes sales tax)
    Prize Fund
    IGBO Donation
    Tournament Expenses (postage, shipping, etc.)
    Total Standard Entry Fee
    Non-participants fee

9-Pin No Tap Tournament Rules

OKClassic 2017 will be offering a 9 Pin No Tap tournament on Friday, April 28, 2017.

Those extended an invitation to participate in OKClassic are eligible.

The entering average will be the same from OKClassic with a handicap of 90% of 225. The prize fund will be returned 100%. The prize fund ratio is at minimum 1:10.

Signup will be between 6:00pm and 6:45pm during OKClassic registration at Heritage Lanes. The 9 Pin No Tap tournament will begin at 7:15pm.


A Mulligan is a do-over of a single frame.

A Mulligan may be used at any time during competition in the 9 Pin No Tap. A bowler must throw the entire frame again. If the Mulligan is used in the 10th frame, the entire 10th frame must be thrown again.

Mulligans will be sold during the 9 Pin No Tap tournament. Each participant can only purchase one set of three of Mulligans for the entire event, at a price of $10 per set.

Entry Fee

Tournament fee is $20

Pre-registration is not required. Bowlers will be able to pay at registration.

Fee Breakdown

Prize Fund
Total Entry Fee

This website is designed to work with all browsers, but for the best, most secure browser experience, we recommend using Google Chrome Please send questions, complaints, suggestions, errors, bribes, praise, and cheesecake recipes to webmaster@okclassic.com.

Privacy Policy: Spam annoys us, too, so we will not give or sell your e-mail address(es) to anyone for anything. Not even for tiramisu.